Thoughts on Black Metal

View previous topic :: View next topic
Pronouns

United States

• Posted: 07/14/2018 06:53
  • Post subject: Thoughts on Black Metal
Oh look, I'm still alive haha! Anyways, before I begin I'd like to point out that I may not be the first to bring this up on the site, but I'm curious and I don't want to look through eons of old threads. I also want to make it clear I don't hate or look down on anyone for liking Black Metal, this is more of a thread of me trying to understand it since I've had some traumatic experiences with the genre and I don't want to be biased or come off that way. (Agalloch being the only one I can emotionally handle) I legitimately want to understand or at least want to try, even if I disagree in the end.