I don't understand OK Computer...

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
BowieGhostsBub

United States

• Posted: 06/13/2017 15:31
  • Post subject: I don't understand OK Computer...
I'm by no means a music geru or consider myself "well listened." I'm very new to it in general, but I just don't know why OK Computer is so revered and is the top album on this site. Maybe it was really ground breaking when it came out I'm guessing. I'm not knocking it one bit. It's simply that I don't understand it.
dermonduebersoho

• Posted: 06/13/2017 15:40
  • Post subject:
I was the same one year ago. Keep calm, it will click sometime. Now, i can't imagine that someone who likes alternative music don't likes this. Maybe listen to the lyrics specifically or watch some live videos of karma police etc.
  • Visit poster's website
BowieGhostsBub

United States

• Posted: 06/13/2017 16:31
  • Post subject:
Maybe that could be it. I mean when I listen to it, I think it's good, just not the best ever. I did like Karma Police. That one is probably my favorite on the album. I think it's just alternative isn't my main cup of tea.
Daydreamer

• Posted: 06/14/2017 12:09
  • Post subject:
Don't worry, you'll get there. I don't mean that this will be one of your favourite albums, but you'll definitely appreciate it.
I was raised on classick rok and hard rock of the 70's so it took me a while to properly get into alternative music but now I love it almost as much as anything else.

2000's
1990's
1980's
1970's
1960's
  • Visit poster's website
xMUSICSNOBx

United States

• Posted: 06/14/2017 14:58
  • Post subject:
Or maybe you never will, which is completely fine, because not everyone has like the same thing.
*clears throat*
Did you hear me BEA?
Not everyone has to like the same thing.
  • Visit poster's website
BowieGhostsBub

United States

• Posted: 06/14/2017 15:36
  • Post subject: